MINNESOTA
About 21st Century Skills
Mission and Vision
Why They Are Needed
-- The World Is Changing
-- Global Competition
-- Different Skills Required
-- Education Must Change
Why They Are Important
-- Closing the Gap
What They Are
-- Core Subjects
-- Learning and Innovation Skills
-- Information Media and Technology Skills
-- Life and Career Skills
What Minnesotans Can Do
21st Century Schools
Advisory Council
News and Announcements
Upcoming Presentations
Contact Us
NATIONAL PARTNERSHIP
Support Systems
Resources

 

Advisory Council

The Advisory Council is a volunteer board that leads the organization in achieving its goals of engaging educators and the public as well as lobbying the Minnesota Legislature and Department of Education to include 21st century skills in Minnesota curricula. We typically meet once per month via web conference.

New members are always welcome. If you are passionate about helping our students be more successful, contact any of our Advisory Council members about joining us.

Advisory Council Members

Mike Booke,
Advisory Council Chair
Vice President of IT

Capital Safety mbooke@capitalsafety.com
Kristi Gottwalt Market Research Analyst

Atomic Learning kgottwalt@atomiclearning.com
Dave Krenz Superintendent

Austin  
Michael L. Walker Secondary Technology Integrationist

Edina micwalker@edina.k12.mn.us
Julie Beddow-Schubert Director of Curriculum

Le Crescent – Hokah Julie.Beddow@isd300.k12.mn.us
Earle Kyle Solar System Ambassador

NASA/JPL solarambassador@yahoo.com
Helen Soule Partnership States

P21 helenasoule@gmail.com
Gary Mainor Executive Vice President

Pearson gary.mainor@pearson.com
Leslie Yoder Information Technology Specialist,
President MEMO


Saint Paul Schools leslie.yoder@spps.org
Betty Schweizer Executive Director

TIES Betty.Schweizer@ties.k12.mn.us
Greg Bartley Director, Learning and Technology

TIES Greg.Bartley@ties.k12.mn.us
Marla Davenport Director, Learning and Technology

TIES Marla.Davenport@ties.k12.mn.us